More than you want to know about comic books!

Is Watchmen the greatest comic ever written? A lot of people adamantly say so. Myself, I have some reservations about such an accolade, since I’m still partial to Jeff Smith’s Bone, enjoying it almost as much now as I did when I was 12, and I absolutely love Neil Gaiman‘s Sandman epic. Recently, I’ve been pretty enamored with Starman and Astro City. Alan Moore himself has said that Watchmen isn’t even his best book, and it seems like he has grown weary of having the book mentioned. Having read a lot of Alan Moore’s work, I’d agree that Watchmen isn’t the most representative of his style, and from what I’ve read, his series Promethea might very well be a better book. Still, I think one thing most of us can agree on is that Watchmen is a great comic, but as with all great works of art…

View original post 858 more words

